Piñata

I don’t feel okay with you
You know what you’ve done but you keep coming back
Force it on the weak ones who
Keep letting you do what you do

After everything you’ve said
After all that you’ve done
You still want into my life
But I’m done with you

Still I think about you
On the days when I’m feeling weak
It’s like a sickness that keeps coming
Each time that I don’t feel my best

You know me

But you don’t know me well
Well enough to know I’m done
Done with you and what you say
Saying things to draw me back

I feel the next time I see you
I will fall back into old habits
You could crack me open like a piñata
Or we would cross paths and never speak

I prefer the latter

Leave a Reply

