Father I Need You

Father, I need You every hour

to hold onto my outstretched hand

to wrap Your eternal arms around my shoulders

to tickle the undersides of my feet

to lock Your twinkling eyes onto mine

to lift my downcast head with Your care

to speak the words of life into my ears

to turn my face away from temptation

to lead me in the way everlasting.

I hold onto You, Father;

my hand is gripping onto Yours

my feet are dancing to Your touch

my eyes are locked in Your gaze

my head is focused on things above

my ears are listening to Your sweet promises

my face is focused on Your words

my steps are moving forward in Your path.

You have blessed me. I am living in Your blessing.

Leave a Reply

