i am (2013)

My face turns plaid,

I am a lion.

I roar but once, and then

I am silent.

My face is hexed.

I am a snake.

I envision myself slithering up to you

and biting your ankle.

My face is jaded.

I am young.

I am so young that I

cannot imagine growing older.

My face rests, turquoise.

I take a deep breath

and forget you existed,

for once.

My face is spotted.

I am sitting down.

I am sitting down and I

am a warrior.

My hair is tied in a knot.

My bow is in my hand, string stretched back

and ready to fire.

I am ignited.

I am a life.

 

3 thoughts on “i am (2013)

Leave a Reply

